Competitions / You CAN Do The Rubik’s Cube Competitions

You CAN Do The Rubik’s Cube Competitions

District and regional competitions where teams from multiple schools and organizations compete.

Competitions in 3 divisions: Grades K-5, Grades 6-8, & Grades 9-12. These are very popular and are hosted throughout the country. Look for one near you and register early! Awards are typically handed out for 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place teams and soloists in each division.

Competition Hands solving cube

Lebanon, TN Rubik’s Cube Challenge

Saturday, November 11, 2017

10 AM - 12 noon

Westland United Methodist ,Lebanon, TN

Contact: Peggy Hawkins - zarka1@aol.com

DFW Competition Image

DFW Rubik’s Cube Competition, hosted by Life School

​Saturday, December 2, 2017

Life School Oak Cliff, Dallas, TX

Contact: Theresa Ellington - theresa.ellington@lifeschools.net

Colorado Springs Rubik's Cube Team

Colorado Springs Regional Rubik’s Cube Tournament

​Saturday, January 27, 2018

Timberview Middle School, Colorado Springs, CO

Contact: Staci Smith - staci.smith@asd20.org

Horry County 2017

Horry County Tech Fair Rubik’s Cube Challenge

Tuesday, Feb 27, 2018

Convention Center, Myrtle, Beach, SC

Contact: Tom Hoffman - thoffman@coastal.edu

Rubik's Cube competitor's hands

Oregon Rubik’s Cube Tournament

Saturday, February 24, 2018

North Eugene High School, Eugene, OR

Contact: Cody Rosenberg - rosenberg_c@4j.lane.edu

Tempe, AZ Competition

Tempe, AZ Rubik’s Cube Tournament

Saturday, March 3, 2018

Fuller Elementary, Tempe, AZ

Contact: Amy Evans - amanda.evans@tempeschools.org

CSUSM 17

Super STEM Saturday

Saturday, March 10, 2018

CSU San Marcos, California

Contact: Judy Segina - jsegina@classicalacademy.com

HMS 2017

2018 Glen Allen, VA Rubik’s Challenge

​Wednesday, March 14, 2018

4 - 7 P.M.

Holman Middle School, Glen Allen, VA

Contact: Alex Mullins - aamullins@henrico.k12.va.us

Utah competition photo

Northern Utah Rubik’s Cube Challenge 2018

Saturday, April 28, 2018

Good Foundations Academy. Riverdale, UT

Contact: Wendy Jensen - wjensen@gfautah.org

Washington competition photo

Washington Rubik’s Cube Challenge

Saturday, May 19

Valley View Middle School, Snohomish, WA

Contact: Matt Lawson - matt.lawson@sno.wednet.edu